FIFA Team of the Year 2019

FIFA Team of the Year 2019

Here is my personal FIFA Team of the Year for 2019. To qualify players must play within the years of 2010 and 2019. I based this team off of player technique, tactical sense and influence on the pitch. Follow me on Twitter: @Soccer_Wizdom.

Starting XI:

GK – Alisson (Brazil)
LB – Andrew Robertson (Scotland)
CB – Virgil van Dijk (Netherlands)
CB – Aymeric Laporte (France)
RB – Trent Alexander-Arnold (England)
CM – Frenkie De Jong (Netherlands)
CM – Kevin De Bruyne (Belgium)
CAM – Bernardo Silva (Portugal)
LW – Sadio Mane (Senegal)
ST – Robert Lewandowski (Poland)
RW – Lionel Messi (Argentina)

Sadio Mane is coming into a class of his own.

Manager: Jürgen Klopp (Germany)
Assistant Manager – Jorge Jesus (Portugal)
Assistant Manager – Maurizio Sarri (Italy)

Second Team:

GK – Jan Oblak (Slovenia)
LB – Jordi Alba (Spain)
CB – Matthijs de Ligt (Netherlands)
CB – Kalidou Koulibaly (Senegal)
RB – Joshua Kimmich (Germany)
CM – Miralem Pjanic (Bosnia)
CM – Bruno Fernandes (Portugal)
CAM – Lautaro Martinez (Argentina)
LW – Kylian Mbappe (France)
ST – Cristiano Ronaldo (Portugal)
RW – Mohamed Salah (Egypt)

The next decade belongs to Mbappe.

What changes would you make to this FIFA Team of the Year for 2019? Comment below!

FIFA Team of the Decade 2010-2019
FIFA Team of the Decade 2000-2009

Please follow and like:

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

twelve − 2 =