FIFA Team of the Year 2020

FIFA Team of the Year 2020

Here is my personal FIFA Team of the Year for 2020. To qualify players must play 2020. I based this team off of player technique, tactical sense and influence on the pitch. Follow me on Twitter: @Soccer_Wizdom.

FIFA Team of the Year 2019
FIFA Team of the Decade 2010-2019
FIFA Team of the Decade 2000-2009

Starting XI:

GK – Jan Oblak (Atletico Madrid / Slovenia)
LB – Andrew Robertson (Liverpool / Scotland)
CB – Sergio Ramos (Real Madrid / Spain)
CB – Virgil van Dijk (Liverpool / Netherlands)
RB – Joshua Kimmich (Bayern Munich / Germany)
CM – Thiago (Liverpool / Spain)
CM – N’golo Kante (Chelsea / France)
CAM – Lionel Messi (Barcelona / Argentina)
LW – Cristiano Ronaldo (Juventus /Portugal)
ST – Robert Lewandowski (Bayern Munich / Poland)
RW – Kylian Mbappe (PSG / France)

In my opinion Robert Lewandowski is the Player of the Year in 2020.

Manager: Hans Dieter-Flick (Bayern Munich / Germany)
Assistant Manager – Jürgen Klopp (Liverpool / Germany)
Assistant Manager – Marcelo Biesla (Leeds United / Argentina)

Second Team:

GK – Alisson Becker (Liverpool / Brazil)
LB – Alphonso Davies (Bayern Munich / Canada)
CB – Benjamin Pavard (Bayern Munich / France)
CB – David Alaba (Bayern Munick / Austria)
RB – Trent Alexander-Arnold (Liverpool / England)
CM – Sergej Milinkovic-Savic (Lazio / Serbia)
CM – Fabinho (Liverpool / Brazil)
CAM – Bruno Fernandes (Manchester United / Portugal)
LW – Sadio Mane (Liverpool / Senegal)
ST – Erling Haaland (Borussia Dortmund / Norway)
RW – Mohamed Salah (Liverpool / Egypt)

Canada’s Alponso Davies and Norway’s Erling Haaland have arrived!

What changes would you make to this FIFA Team of the Year for 2019? Comment below!

Please follow and like:

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

5 + twelve =